Hello & Welcome to KAT’S CORNER!!! =)

Hi I’m Katrina and welcome to KAT”S CORNER. This is my first try at blogging so any comments are welcome and encouraged. =)

I am a single mom, a student (again), I work in acute care, when I have (make) time I love to write. I have found I learn more about me through my writing. At this point in my life I am re-discovering me, God and the world we live in. Life is definately a journey and we can jump on the roller coaster, strap on the seatbelt and fly through it in high gear, which is what most of my life has been. But I have found that thrill rides are great but if you don’t get off once in a while they make you dizzy and if your not careful even sick. For me that whirlwind life, although was fun at times, came at the cost of losing myself. In this season of my life, I started to realize how much time has passed and asked myself if where I’m at today was anywhere part of my long-term plan or where I had seen myself in those, where will I be in 5,10 or 20 years from now moments? Then the stark reality hit I never dreamed I would be here, because somewhere in the hustle and bustle of the never-ending piles of laundry, the running the kids to the Dr’s, the schools, the meetings, the earning the title of Jane of all Trades but master of none, and struggling to find that forever sought after illusion of “me” time I stopped dreaming. So here I am dreaming again. My very first dream I ever had was to be a writer, hence this blog. I have gotten of the roller coaster of life that brought me here and have decided to breathe. If you would like to, then join me on my journey, share your ideas, insights and humor with me. I hope to be an inspiration and perhaps a source of enrichment and even a laugh for you.  I am not sure where this will go but at least this time I am looking forward.

About Kat

I'm like my Father but not, in that I mean I love to create, perhaps because I was created by THE Creator. I like to write, I love photography, I sing really loud (when no one can hear). I have found that in writing I learn a lot about myself. Often I read back over what I wrote & sometimes think to myself, did I write that? I believe sometimes in my writing, my Father talks to me (especially in my personal journal). Writing for me is an escape, a release, a discovery, & art all at the same time. I also enjoy photography, however with photography I have the privilege of capturing a feeling and saving it for later, like bottling an emotion; I can experience it again or share it with another. Photographs tell their own stories. They are provocative, endless, & silent at the same time. A picture can stir up emotions, feelings of anger, excitement, or lull you to sleep. A picture can say so much without using even one word. Drawing is yet another form of expression I enjoy, in creating I am able to discover the world and myself. Life is simply amazing and often breathtaking. It is an experience that is meant to savored.

Posted on February 7, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Wow! You have always had a way with words. You never cease to amaze me! I know whenever you have talked to me to point out what I have done or was doing and to put myself in the other person’s position you have always been able to open my eyes. Katrina you have always been my sister not long after my friend. That turned into my best Friend. I know challenges have came up against but you have always been the bigger Person and I don’t think I have ever thanked you for that. I know I have back slided and I have let you down, upset you and even broke your heart. So to you my Sister and my Dearest Friend and in front of God and All to see I say I am so Sorry and to Thank You. Thank you for even when we where not near or even speaking at times you have always talked to my heart. I know Our Mother has been such a Inspiration in all of our lives. I believe that is why you have been one too. To me and your children and so many more. I just wanted to take this Moment to Thank you not for being my Sister because that was born in. I wanted to Thank You for being my Dearest Truest Friend, My Teacher at times, my Inspiration to become a better Person, and of course Such a Wonderful Amazing Women that has yet realize what a Important Role you have been in so many Peoples lives. You truly make this World a more Beautiful and Awesome Place. Everywhere you go you leave inprints in everyone’s Heart. Thank You for this page so now you can touch so many more lives!!!
    Sincerely Your Baby Sister Nova

Leave a Reply

