Traits of the Proverbs 31 Woman

Traits of the Proverbs 31 Woman

 Trustworthy
 Satisfies her husband
 Supportive
 Frugal & Creative
 Creative Cook & Chef
 Responsible (takes caring for her family seriously)
 Planner (organized & a good steward of time)
 Wise Investor
 Hard Worker
 Generous (with time & resources)
 Provider (makes sure the needs of her family are met)
 Beautiful (her home & herself are well taken care of)
 Sharp Dresser
 Marries Well (deliberate in her relationships)
 Entrepreneur & a good business sense
 Strong, Dignified, Wise, Well Spoken & Kind
 Manages her household diligently
 Her children bless & honor her (as does her husband)
 She Fears & Reverences God
 Recognized by Nations Leaders

The traits of a Proverbs 31 woman, I thought were impossible to reach. However, I was wrong. We are multi-faceted people; these are the characteristics of the many layers of a Godly woman and these are the traits that God has placed within me. As I ponder them, I can see many of them present in me already. Others I know are within my spirit. I am both anxious & excited to know that this is the woman God created when He made me. This is the woman God sees when He looks at me. As I fall back into His loving arms, I know He is removing the dross of life & my true self will emerge. By the Grace of God, I am a Proverbs 31 Woman! 

Proverbs 31:10-31

About Kat

I'm like my Father but not, in that I mean I love to create, perhaps because I was created by THE Creator. I like to write, I love photography, I sing really loud (when no one can hear). I have found that in writing I learn a lot about myself. Often I read back over what I wrote & sometimes think to myself, did I write that? I believe sometimes in my writing, my Father talks to me (especially in my personal journal). Writing for me is an escape, a release, a discovery, & art all at the same time. I also enjoy photography, however with photography I have the privilege of capturing a feeling and saving it for later, like bottling an emotion; I can experience it again or share it with another. Photographs tell their own stories. They are provocative, endless, & silent at the same time. A picture can stir up emotions, feelings of anger, excitement, or lull you to sleep. A picture can say so much without using even one word. Drawing is yet another form of expression I enjoy, in creating I am able to discover the world and myself. Life is simply amazing and often breathtaking. It is an experience that is meant to savored.

Posted on October 31, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

